The Intergroup has 12 Vice-Chairs. Each of them is responsible for a theme or/and a sea basin.

ALFONSI François is responsible for Islands

AVRAM Carmen is responsible for Danube & Black Sea

CHABAUD Catherine is responsible for Climate & Governance

FERRANDINO Giuseppe is responsible for Fisheries & Social Issues

HOMS Alicia is responsible for Biodiversity & Ocean Literacy

KARLESKIND Pierre is responsible for Marine and Maritime Research

KOKKALIS Petros is responsible for Blue Economy, Maritime Industries and Ports

MEIMARAKIS Vangelis is responsible for Tousim and Mediterranean

MONTEIRO DE AGUIAR Claudia is responsible for Outermost Regions

OETJEN Jan Christoph is responsible for Maritime Transport and North Sea

PIZARRO Manuel is responsible for Atlantic

TORVALDS Nils is responsible for Baltic Sea


Related News

What is an Intergroup?

The Seas, Rivers, Islands and Coastal Areas Intergroup is one of the 28 Intergroups that were approved on 11 December 2014 by the Conference of Presidents. Intergroups can be formed by MEPs from any political group and any parliamentary committee with a view to holding informal exchanges of views on particular issues and to promoting contact between MEPs and civil society.

The Seas, Rivers, Islands and Coastal Areas Intergroup brings together more than 80 MEPs from six different political groups and from 19 Member States.

Intergroups are not Parliament bodies and therefore may not express Parliament's opinion.

Intergroups are subject to internal rules adopted by the Conference of Presidents on 16 December 1999 (last updated on 11 September 2014), which set out the conditions under which intergroups may be established at the beginning of each parliamentary term and their operating rules.